Monday, December 22, 2008

Happy Holidays!

Everyone have a safe and happy holiday!

Friday, December 19, 2008

When life hands you lemons...

Screw the lemonade.. where is the vodka??

Like everyone else, sometimes I just think life is out to get me. I know I really can't complain too much - I have a wonderful family, a nice house that's mine, a job, nice cars.. etc. I could take a walk through Del Paso Heights and see plenty of people that are a lot worse off than me. However.. sometimes.. I can't help but feel like things just can't ever go our way.

Anthony received word a few days ago that his company either filed Chapter 7.. or was forced into.. we aren't really sure. They have already let everyone but just a few people go and it appears Anthony will be the last man standing, but still will find himself without a job, on Christmas Eve. Can anyone BELIEVE that? How about a big FUCK YOU from Santa this year? Thanks, you douchebag.

I really try not to use my usual profanity here just in case my Mom reads this.. but sorry Mom.. I just had to.

This economy just sucks. It's really terrible and trying to find a new job when your background is sales, retail management and travel = pretty impossible. Maybe Anthony will pull a rabbit out of his hat and we'll be okay.. like we've always been.

We had to give notice to our day care today. Her response? To tell us that if we pull Matthew out at the end of January, she might not have an open spot for him when Anthony does find work again. Great - thanks!

I guess now we pray unemployment doesn't run out.

This just sucks.

Wednesday, December 10, 2008

What the hell?!

The Lakers lose to the KINGS!?!? Seriously!?

Ashton, are you there? Am I being punked?

Do the Lakers NOT know I live and work in Kings country and I cannot show my face at work if they lose??

Wake up Lakeshow! Your D was EMBARRASSING!

Monday, December 8, 2008

Pout!

I tried to buy Britney tickets the DAY they went on sale - nothing available except the very top nose bleed seats in the corner. No thanks!

Sadness.

Thursday, December 4, 2008

It's Britney Bitch!

Free Image Hosting

April 11th - Arco Arena
8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

My Happiest Place on Earth

An ode to Disneyland..

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Most people that know me can attest to the fact that I am a Disney fanatic. I have a borderline obsession with all that is Disney. My obsession doesn't just carry over to Disneyland itself (although it's definitely my favorite part), it extends to clothing, collectibles, movies, gifts.. everything. I am the ultimate Disney fan.

There was a time when Anthony was dragged to Disneyland every few months.. usually 3-4 times per year. This became increasingly impossible when we moved to Northern California, so we settled on coming once a year. Of course, I want my annual visit to be over Christmas because there is truly nothing like it. I hate the summer, heat, crowds.. everything about Disneyland in the summer. The holiday season at Disneyland is just magic. Aside from the beautiful decorations, they have snow! (Okay.. it's really bubbles made by some liquid soap) Disneyland is so special and magical for me.. but combine it with my FAVORITE time of the year and it's just the greatest thing ever.

So of course this Christmas, we'll be making our annual trip to my favorite place on earth and even though I've been probably 25 times.. I can't wait!

I'm already thinking about my favorite rides..

Pirates of the Carribbean

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

The Haunted Mansion

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Space Mountain

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Of course.. this includes a visit to our favorite restaurant in Downtown Disney.. ESPN Zone!

Free Image Hosting

I have photographic proof of how much I love Disneyland.. and what a good sport my husband is:

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Disneyland.. here we come!

Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Frustration!

I.Cannot.Figure.Out.This.Stupid.Blackberry!

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Life.. and random thoughts

I had a few random thoughts today..

1) Sometimes I miss my old job.. I miss the friends I made, the work was interesting, and I had been there so long I could do the job in my sleep - which made me great at it and nobody could/would doubt my skills. True story. Then I have moments of clarity when I remember that my current job gives me a short day today, tomorrow and Friday off and December 24th - January 4th off.. PAID. That's right folks. I get a week and a half off, paid, for the holidays. Fantastic, right?!?

2) Obviously something happening to my family is my worst fear. There is nothing worse that I can imagine in life than losing one of them.. they are my entire life and I would probably just Poof.. up and cease to exist without them. That being said, my second biggest fear is being cheated on. To clarify, I don't believe for a minute that Anthony would ever do that to me. He's a great person and he wouldn't hurt me that way. However.. the thought of that happening makes me break into a cold sweat. Not the act itself.. but the fact that one stupid mistake would effectively ruin our entire lives and it would mean I would only see my son half the time. I would be reduced to a part time parent, through no fault of my own. That's just so tragic. I can't possibly imagine not seeing my little boy every day. My life as I know it.. the dogs.. house.. baby.. cars.. everything would change. I really love my life so that's pretty much the second worst thing possible.

3) When they show turkeys on the news this week.. I get a major case of guilt over the fact that I'm about to eat one. If I liked veggies, I would definitely move into vegetarian territory because I feel so terrible about eating meat. I actually feel bad and I think about how bad I feel as I eat it. However - I don't really like veggies.. so I'd be reduced to eating cheese, potatoes, corn and bread. This will definitely not help my weight loss mission.

4) I have been thinking about my dating history a bit lately. Considering I was with my ex-husband for six years and essentially moved on straight to Anthony for the last three and a half years.. I've managed to squeeze quite a few boyfriends into a short time. Sadly.. I've come to the conclusion that all but three people I've ever dated are completely worthless sacks of crap. I married two of the three.. so that's a whole lot of time wasting. That time would have been much better spent shoe shopping.

That's it for now.. have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

My love for all that are shoes...

This is for my good friend Cara.. as I know she will appreciate my fine taste in footwear.

Christian Louboutin... I think I love you..

Here is why:

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Since these shoes are almost as much as my mortgage payment, I probaby won't be owning any pairs in the near future.. but a girl can dream.

Monday, November 24, 2008

Awww.. he really IS the best!

My husband is the best. Seriously. True story.

Neither of us really needed anything for Christmas. We have each other, our precious little boy, wonderful families and a house/cars.. what else is there? (Besides designer handbags and Christian Louboutin shoes that I can't afford)

The only thing either of us could think of that we REALLY wanted.. were new phones. I had a mishap several months ago and dropped my phone into the pedicure pool. I still can't believe I am that big of an idiot. For shame. Anthony has a basic, no bells and whistles phone that's just ok.. nothing special. I desperately wanted a blackberry because the idea of having instant message, email and internet all at my fingertips is just about the best thing ever. As anyone who really knows me can attest - I hate to talk on the phone and I never do.. but I always send emails. Being able to keep in touch via email from any location is just fantastic.

Verizon wouldn't offer any sort of deal on a blackberry since we weren't due for an upgrade. Even with the threat of cancellation. Unreal! So instead of paying the 400 dollar retail price for the blackberry, we signed up with AT&T and got the blackberry for free! As well as a fancy phone for Anthony for only 50 dollars! WOOHOO!

F you Verizon!

I'm a happy girl.

Thanks honey for my screaming new Blackberry - you're the best. I love you.

Christmas

Ahh... Christmas.. my absolute FAVORITE time of the year! Christmas activities that I love are as follows:

Picking out the Christmas tree (I love the act of going and picking it together, the smell it leaves behind, putting lights up.. everything!)

Shopping for gifts for my loved ones (I really don't like gift cards - I love picking something out)

DISNEYLAND!!! I love the lights, the snow, the shows.. everything is just MAGIC this time of year. I absolutely love it.

Of course I love seeing family, as it does rarely get to happen these days.. and I really enjoy now, Matthew getting to open presents and being excited over things. He's so much fun!

I really don't need much in life - I pretty much have everything I want. However.. this is what I want for Christmas this year!

online picture Hosting at imgfreehost.com

Please please please!

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Fairweather friends

I have really bad luck with friends.
:(

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Tag.... you're it!

I got tagged by KP.. so here are items about me you might not have known:

8 TV Shows I Love To Watch
1. Supernatural
2. 90210
3. House
4. Bones
5. CSI
6. The Hills
7. A Real Chance of Love (or whatever it's called)
8. Fringe

8 Favorite Restaurants
1. El Novillero
2. Wood Ranch
3. The Palms
4. Ferraros
5. Islands
6. Tahoe Joes
7. Outback
8. In and Out

8 Things that Happened Yesterday
1. Went to work
2. Ate El Nov for lunch (YUM!)
3. Surfed Wakeworld
4. Drove home in hideous traffic
5. Picked up Matthew
6. Watched Bones
7. Made lasagna
8. Cuddled Matthew until he fell asleep

8 Things I'm Looking Forward To
1. Continuing to lose weight
2. Christmas!!!
3. Matthew having his first Thanksgiving meal
4. Picking out our Christmas tree
5. DISNEYLAND!
6. Seeing my little boy after work
7. Matthew walking.. he's heavy to carry!
8. tax return!

8 Things on My Wish List
1. More time with Anthony
2. Less stretch marks
3. A vacation (again!)
4. Date nights
5. Weight loss
6. Matthew walking
7. Disneyland
8. Continued happiness for my family

I can't tag anyone else.. because nobody else but Cara has a blog.

CARA, you're it!
;)

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Anthony and I...

What are your middle names?
Ann, George


How long have you been together?
Three and a half years



How long did you know each other before you started dating?
A couple of months



Who asked who out?
He asked me, of course



How old are each of you?
I'm 29, he's 30.. haha sucker!


What are your astrological signs?
Cancer and Capricorn



How tall are each of you?
5'11, 5'6



Whose mother do you see the most?
His



Whose siblings do/did you see the most?
His



Do you have any children together?
Yes, a perfect and wonderful little boy



What about pets?
Yes, a bunch



Did you go to the same school?
Nope, I went to Buena and he went to Reseda



Are you from the same hometown?
No, I'm from Ventura and he's from the Valley



Do you live in the same town now?
Well, since we live in the same house.. yes



Who is the smartest?
Duh, me! Technically, we're both smart in totally different ways



Who is the most sensitive?
Me, definitely


Where do you eat out most as a couple?
El Nov.. I guess


Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Hawaii!


Who has the best group of friends?
Him, he's got a great group of friends



Who has the craziest exes?
Oh lord.. definitely him! Courtney is crazier than anyone I've ever met!



Who has the worst temper?
I get annoyed much easier, but he once he's upset.. he has a much worse temper than me



Who does/did the cooking?
Mostly me, although he can BBQ like a champ



Who is more social?
Him, I'm not very social at all



Who is the neat-freak?
Me, more than him.. but neither really



Who is the most affectionate?
We both are


Who is the most stubborn?
Him


Who hogs the bed?
HIM! It's ridiculous. He sleeps in the middle of the bed and I'm usually hanging off one side



Who wakes up earlier?
Me




Where was your first date?
He came to visit me in Seattle




Who has the bigger family?
Him




Do you get flowers often?
No



How do you spend the holidays?
More with his family than mine, but that's changing




Who is more jealous?
Me, definitely



Do you have little pet names for each other?
Just the normal stuff




How long did it take to get serious?
About five seconds



Who eats more?
Probably me



Who sings better?
We're both not bad




Who’s older?
Him



Who does/did the laundry?
Me



Who does/did the dishes?
Me



Who snores?
Jack, the fatass Puggle


Who’s better with the computer?
Me




Who drives when you are together?
Usually him



Who picks where you go to dinner?
We both do



Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong?
Neither of us



Who named your pet?
We both did



Who kissed who first?
He kissed me!



Who wears/wore the pants in the relationship?
He lets me think I do ;)



Who has more tattoos?​
Me, he has two.. I have.. I think five


Who eats more sweets?​
probably him



Who cries​ more?​
I do


Who has the older​ car?
They are the same year


Who has bigger dreams?
I think we both do




Are you two still​ a couple?​
Yep!

Pet Peeve!

Now, I have a lot of pet peeves.. A LOT. However, right now the main focus I have is that people send me emails that say "If you don't send this to at least ten people in 30 minutes SOMETHING TERRIBLE WILL HAPPEN!".

I absolutely hate these emails. I delete them without even reading the rest of it. If you know something bad will happen to me, what kind of a-hole are you to send it to me!?

For the record - DO NOT EVER SEND ME CHAIN EMAILS LIKE THIS.

Okay - I feel better.

:)

I wonder if people feel this way about the endless emails showing off my cute kid. It's a possibility.

Monday, November 17, 2008

What the?

I have NO idea why my pictures are being cut off. What a pain.

Hawaii... in a nutshell

Convertible driving in Hawaii is the only way to go..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Unless you want good hair..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Our first night in Hawaii

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

First day - Pearl Harbor

The Arizona anchor

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Parts of the Arizona still visible

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Memorial

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Missouri

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Anthony in the Captain's chair

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The view from almost the top..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Day 2 - Sea Life Park

Anthony feeding the Sea Turtles

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sea Lion

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Turtle Bay Resort

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The view from our private balcony

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Day three - Snorkeling

Anthony getting the hang of it

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I was terrified.. but eventually got used to it and LOVED it

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Some underwater friends

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hanauma Bay - the snorkeling spot

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Us at Hanauma Bay

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Me at the pool during sunset

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sunset at the resort

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Our last night in Hawaii.. and the BEST meal we had - Haleiwa Joes

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We had a great time - I'd definitely go back to Hawaii.. but this time.. Maui!

Updates

Well.. we're back from Hawaii and it was fantastic! We missed Matthew so much though, so we were ready to come home. Now.. I'm ready to go back. It was beautiful.

Speaking of the little monkey - he has a new tooth.. that totals 5. He finally got one of his front teeth in. He's eating a lot of regular food now and he just loves it. Today is his 1 year doctor's appt.. and I have a feeling he's going to be pretty big. Hehehe

He is a completely spoiled child. For his birthday he got so many clothes and toys that he'll never be able to wear them all or play with all of them. He has PILES of toys.. EVERYWHERE! I didn't know we'd need an extra bedroom just to accomodate his toys. The only downside to the toys.. we have to force him to bed now on occasion. He wants to sit and play and at around 8:30 we have to turn the lights off and get quiet so he'll go to sleep. This does not make him happy.

I will post some pictures from Hawaii and his birthday party soon.

No other updates on the LaMarca front. All is well. :)

Monday, November 10, 2008

Election coverage

Well, since we were in Hawaii and too busy to post anything about the election results.. here is my take:

(If you are offended by my political views.. please tune out now)

First - I am SO pleased that Obama was elected President in a LANDSLIDE victory! I believe the American people are sending a loud and clear message that what has gone on over the last eight years is unacceptable and demanding change! Kudos to you, progressive Americans!

I am extremely saddened though..

We are a progressive state and nation.. electing an African American man as President. However.. a slim majority of Californians voted to DISCRIMINATE against a certain group of the population?

If you can accept that prop 8 is nothing but discrimination against homosexuals and vote for it anyway.. at least you are honest with yourself. I can understand that. If you are going to lie to yourself and say you are "protecting marriage" by changing our constitution to strip rights away from individuals with a lifestyle you don't agree with.. I can't understand. I believe that is wrong and completely disgusting.

If you believe EVERYONE deserves the same rights in this state, regardless of sexual orientation.. please visit this website:

http://www.petitiononline.com/seg5130/petition.html

I am proud to say that I signed the petition because I believe in fairness and equality for all.

We're back

We're back... with a ton of pictures and some great experiences!

I'll post up pictures and updates as I have more time.

Stay tuned!

Wednesday, October 29, 2008

A UFC Viewing Party and Play Date!

We had a UFC viewing party and play date for our boys at Misty's house this weekend.

Egan and Matthew are four months apart but just about the same size.

Oh my!

Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting

Tuesday, October 28, 2008

Oh so close!

Now.. I come from a family of Dodger fans. Big time Dodger fans. And now that I'm a LaMarca... I have two sides of the family that are big time Dodger fans.

This does not faze me!

Prior to 2000.. I never cared about baseball. It was boring to watch and I have not so fond memories of driving to my Aunt Rita's for Easter in Orange County and listening to Dodger games on the radio. Ugh...

In 2000.. when I lived in Philly.. I became a die hard Phillies fan. Mostly because I went to games constantly.. two, sometimes three times per week. I went to games when the Phillies couldn't even get above .500 for the season. I watched the Braves win the division year after year after year. I still loved the Phillies even though they were just plain terrible. I am NOT a fair weather fan. I love the Phillies.. almost as much as I love the Lakers.. and more than I love the Eagles. (That means a lot)

And now.. my time has finally come.

I honestly never thought I'd see my team.. my Phillies.. in the World Series! Not only "in" the World Series.. but on the verge of winning. I can't believe it.

So Phillies.. a couple of more innings and the impossible will happen. You will be World Series champs.. for the first time since I was one year old.

GO PHILLIES!!!

Free Image Hosting

Friday, October 24, 2008

I'll slow down on the politics.. after this..

This is the funniest thing I've read it a long time. I just had to share!

Plan B if our guy doesn't win:
Subject: Welcome to Nuevo California

Dear Red States:

We've decided we're leaving. We intend to form our own country, and
we're taking the other Blue States with us.

In case you aren't aware, that includes California, Hawaii, Oregon,
Washington, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois and all the Northeast.

We believe this split will be beneficial to the nation, and especially
to the people of the new country of New California.

To sum up briefly: You get Texas, Oklahoma and all the slave states. We
get stem cell research and the best beaches.

We get the Statue of Liberty. You get Dollywood. We get Intel and
Microsoft. You get WorldCom. We get Harvard. You get Ole' Miss. We get
85 percent of America's venture capital and entrepreneurs.

You get Alabama. We get two-thirds of the tax revenue, you get to make
the red states pay their fair share.

Since our aggregate divorce rate is 22 percent lower than the Christian
Coalition's, we get a bunch of happy families. You get a bunch of
single moms.

Please be aware that Nuevo California will be pro-choice and anti-war,
and we're going to want all our citizens back from Iraq at once. If you
need people to fight, ask your evangelicals. They have kids they're
apparently willing to send to their deaths for no purpose, and they
don't care if you don't show pictures of their children's caskets coming
home.

We do wish you success in Iraq, and hope that the WMDs turn up, but
we're not willing to spend our resources in Bush's Quagmire.

With the Blue States in hand, we will have firm control of 80 percent of
the country's fresh water, more than 90 percent of the pineapple and
lettuce,
92 percent of the nation's fresh fruit, 95 percent of America's quality
wines, 90 percent of all cheese, 90 percent of the high tech industry,
most of the U.S. low-sulfur coal, all living redwoods, sequoias and
condors, all the Ivy and Seven Sister schools plus Stanford, Cal Tech
and MIT.

With the Red States, on the other hand, you will have to cope with 88
percent of all obese Americans (and their projected health care costs),
92 percent of all U.S. mosquitoes, nearly 100 percent of the tornadoes,
90 percent of the hurricanes, 99 percent of all Southern Baptists,
virtually 100 percent of all televangelists, Rush Limbaugh, Bob Jones
University, Clemson and the University of Georgia. We get Hollywood and
Yosemite, thank you.

Additionally, 38 percent of those in the Red states believe Jonah was
actually swallowed by a whale, 62 percent believe life is sacred unless
we're discussing the war, the death penalty or gun laws, 44 percent say
that evolution is only a theory, 53 percent that Saddam was involved in
9/11 and 61 percent of you crazy bastards believe you are people with
higher morals then we lefties.

Finally, we're taking the good pot, too. You can have that dirt weed
they grow in Mexico.

Peace out,
Blue States.

Holy Lunatics Batman!

Okay seriously... people are INSANE over Prop 8 in California! I find is so odd that people are so up in arms over something that probably doesn't directly effect them.

I voted a big NO on Prop 8.

I believe marriage is between a loving and committed couple. It makes no difference to me if that couple is gay or straight. Everyone should have the same right to stand in front of their loved ones and profess their love and commitment for their partner.. regardless of sexual orientation.

To strip certain individuals of their basic human rights because you have a personal problem with gay couples using the term "married" is just cruel. I can't understand and honestly.. I don't want to understand it.

I was raised to believe everyone is an equal. Everyone deserves to be treated with the same respect. Everyone deserves to be treated as a human being. I thank my parents for that - they instilled a great foundation in me.. and it's something I will pass on to our son.

On a side note..

If I hear one more person spout "the sanctity of marriage".. I'm going to vomit. The "sanctity" of marriage went out the window once we had a 50% divorce rate and drive thru wedding chapels. Get over it!

Okay, thanks.

:)

Thursday, October 23, 2008

Thou shalt not blog..

When tired or cranky. End of story. It's really easy to pick out times when I'm tired/cranky/overworked, etc.. by the whole tone of the blog. For example - see the blog about my daily duties. I was definitely cranky then.

On to more cranky news..

I compare my new job to trying to climb a hill in stillettos. You just can't seem to gain any ground. It is not at all what I'm used to.. but I'm trying.

I have a massive headache.. like I do every single day. Hopefully this is not a brain tumor.

On to more pleasant news..

Matthew has three teeth and he has three more trying to make their way through. Because of this.. he is up at night a lot more than normal and just generally fussy and in need of comfort. Because I am the official Super Mom/Best Comfort Supplier in the world of Matthew... I'm not sleeping all that well. Still though - even getting up in the middle of the night isn't the worst thing when I get to snuggle with my favorite little boy.

I am in deep birthday party planning/Hawaii trip mode. Only 10 more days until we leave and it's just about all I can think about.

More later..

Friday, October 17, 2008

My little mini-me

Matthew discovered mashed potatoes (and of course smeared them all over his face.. he IS a boy after all!).. and also got to try on his Halloween costume. I think he's easily the cutest monkey the planet has ever seen!

Check them out..

Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting Free Image Hosting

He may say "daddy" fifty times a day... but he is ALL about his Mommy. He's a MaMa's boy if I've ever seen one. Matty and I have a very special bond that I only heard about in the past. When people say little boys really love their mommies.. it's completely true. He IS my little mini-me after all.

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Who's the happiest little boy? Matthew is!

Not only do I believe Matthew to be the happiest and most easy going baby on the planet.. but I get everyone to our family members to complete strangers making comments about his easy going and wonderfully happy disposition.

Here are a few pictures of our little boy that make me smile..

At the lake on Mom's lap



Chewing on his crib toys



Hanging out in his crib



Everything into the mouth




Happy as can be on the lake




Sticking his tongue out




Matt and Dad on the swim step