This does not faze me!
Prior to 2000.. I never cared about baseball. It was boring to watch and I have not so fond memories of driving to my Aunt Rita's for Easter in Orange County and listening to Dodger games on the radio. Ugh...
In 2000.. when I lived in Philly.. I became a die hard Phillies fan. Mostly because I went to games constantly.. two, sometimes three times per week. I went to games when the Phillies couldn't even get above .500 for the season. I watched the Braves win the division year after year after year. I still loved the Phillies even though they were just plain terrible. I am NOT a fair weather fan. I love the Phillies.. almost as much as I love the Lakers.. and more than I love the Eagles. (That means a lot)
And now.. my time has finally come.
I honestly never thought I'd see my team.. my Phillies.. in the World Series! Not only "in" the World Series.. but on the verge of winning. I can't believe it.
So Phillies.. a couple of more innings and the impossible will happen. You will be World Series champs.. for the first time since I was one year old.
GO PHILLIES!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment