Screw the lemonade.. where is the vodka??
Like everyone else, sometimes I just think life is out to get me. I know I really can't complain too much - I have a wonderful family, a nice house that's mine, a job, nice cars.. etc. I could take a walk through Del Paso Heights and see plenty of people that are a lot worse off than me. However.. sometimes.. I can't help but feel like things just can't ever go our way.
Anthony received word a few days ago that his company either filed Chapter 7.. or was forced into.. we aren't really sure. They have already let everyone but just a few people go and it appears Anthony will be the last man standing, but still will find himself without a job, on Christmas Eve. Can anyone BELIEVE that? How about a big FUCK YOU from Santa this year? Thanks, you douchebag.
I really try not to use my usual profanity here just in case my Mom reads this.. but sorry Mom.. I just had to.
This economy just sucks. It's really terrible and trying to find a new job when your background is sales, retail management and travel = pretty impossible. Maybe Anthony will pull a rabbit out of his hat and we'll be okay.. like we've always been.
We had to give notice to our day care today. Her response? To tell us that if we pull Matthew out at the end of January, she might not have an open spot for him when Anthony does find work again. Great - thanks!
I guess now we pray unemployment doesn't run out.
This just sucks.
Friday, December 19, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment