Wednesday, November 26, 2008

Life.. and random thoughts

I had a few random thoughts today..

1) Sometimes I miss my old job.. I miss the friends I made, the work was interesting, and I had been there so long I could do the job in my sleep - which made me great at it and nobody could/would doubt my skills. True story. Then I have moments of clarity when I remember that my current job gives me a short day today, tomorrow and Friday off and December 24th - January 4th off.. PAID. That's right folks. I get a week and a half off, paid, for the holidays. Fantastic, right?!?

2) Obviously something happening to my family is my worst fear. There is nothing worse that I can imagine in life than losing one of them.. they are my entire life and I would probably just Poof.. up and cease to exist without them. That being said, my second biggest fear is being cheated on. To clarify, I don't believe for a minute that Anthony would ever do that to me. He's a great person and he wouldn't hurt me that way. However.. the thought of that happening makes me break into a cold sweat. Not the act itself.. but the fact that one stupid mistake would effectively ruin our entire lives and it would mean I would only see my son half the time. I would be reduced to a part time parent, through no fault of my own. That's just so tragic. I can't possibly imagine not seeing my little boy every day. My life as I know it.. the dogs.. house.. baby.. cars.. everything would change. I really love my life so that's pretty much the second worst thing possible.

3) When they show turkeys on the news this week.. I get a major case of guilt over the fact that I'm about to eat one. If I liked veggies, I would definitely move into vegetarian territory because I feel so terrible about eating meat. I actually feel bad and I think about how bad I feel as I eat it. However - I don't really like veggies.. so I'd be reduced to eating cheese, potatoes, corn and bread. This will definitely not help my weight loss mission.

4) I have been thinking about my dating history a bit lately. Considering I was with my ex-husband for six years and essentially moved on straight to Anthony for the last three and a half years.. I've managed to squeeze quite a few boyfriends into a short time. Sadly.. I've come to the conclusion that all but three people I've ever dated are completely worthless sacks of crap. I married two of the three.. so that's a whole lot of time wasting. That time would have been much better spent shoe shopping.

That's it for now.. have a Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Tuesday, November 25, 2008

My love for all that are shoes...

This is for my good friend Cara.. as I know she will appreciate my fine taste in footwear.

Christian Louboutin... I think I love you..

Here is why:

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Free Image Hosting by FreeImageHosting.net

Since these shoes are almost as much as my mortgage payment, I probaby won't be owning any pairs in the near future.. but a girl can dream.

Monday, November 24, 2008

Awww.. he really IS the best!

My husband is the best. Seriously. True story.

Neither of us really needed anything for Christmas. We have each other, our precious little boy, wonderful families and a house/cars.. what else is there? (Besides designer handbags and Christian Louboutin shoes that I can't afford)

The only thing either of us could think of that we REALLY wanted.. were new phones. I had a mishap several months ago and dropped my phone into the pedicure pool. I still can't believe I am that big of an idiot. For shame. Anthony has a basic, no bells and whistles phone that's just ok.. nothing special. I desperately wanted a blackberry because the idea of having instant message, email and internet all at my fingertips is just about the best thing ever. As anyone who really knows me can attest - I hate to talk on the phone and I never do.. but I always send emails. Being able to keep in touch via email from any location is just fantastic.

Verizon wouldn't offer any sort of deal on a blackberry since we weren't due for an upgrade. Even with the threat of cancellation. Unreal! So instead of paying the 400 dollar retail price for the blackberry, we signed up with AT&T and got the blackberry for free! As well as a fancy phone for Anthony for only 50 dollars! WOOHOO!

F you Verizon!

I'm a happy girl.

Thanks honey for my screaming new Blackberry - you're the best. I love you.

Christmas

Ahh... Christmas.. my absolute FAVORITE time of the year! Christmas activities that I love are as follows:

Picking out the Christmas tree (I love the act of going and picking it together, the smell it leaves behind, putting lights up.. everything!)

Shopping for gifts for my loved ones (I really don't like gift cards - I love picking something out)

DISNEYLAND!!! I love the lights, the snow, the shows.. everything is just MAGIC this time of year. I absolutely love it.

Of course I love seeing family, as it does rarely get to happen these days.. and I really enjoy now, Matthew getting to open presents and being excited over things. He's so much fun!

I really don't need much in life - I pretty much have everything I want. However.. this is what I want for Christmas this year!

online picture Hosting at imgfreehost.com

Please please please!

Thursday, November 20, 2008

Fairweather friends

I have really bad luck with friends.
:(

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Tag.... you're it!

I got tagged by KP.. so here are items about me you might not have known:

8 TV Shows I Love To Watch
1. Supernatural
2. 90210
3. House
4. Bones
5. CSI
6. The Hills
7. A Real Chance of Love (or whatever it's called)
8. Fringe

8 Favorite Restaurants
1. El Novillero
2. Wood Ranch
3. The Palms
4. Ferraros
5. Islands
6. Tahoe Joes
7. Outback
8. In and Out

8 Things that Happened Yesterday
1. Went to work
2. Ate El Nov for lunch (YUM!)
3. Surfed Wakeworld
4. Drove home in hideous traffic
5. Picked up Matthew
6. Watched Bones
7. Made lasagna
8. Cuddled Matthew until he fell asleep

8 Things I'm Looking Forward To
1. Continuing to lose weight
2. Christmas!!!
3. Matthew having his first Thanksgiving meal
4. Picking out our Christmas tree
5. DISNEYLAND!
6. Seeing my little boy after work
7. Matthew walking.. he's heavy to carry!
8. tax return!

8 Things on My Wish List
1. More time with Anthony
2. Less stretch marks
3. A vacation (again!)
4. Date nights
5. Weight loss
6. Matthew walking
7. Disneyland
8. Continued happiness for my family

I can't tag anyone else.. because nobody else but Cara has a blog.

CARA, you're it!
;)

Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Anthony and I...

What are your middle names?
Ann, George


How long have you been together?
Three and a half years



How long did you know each other before you started dating?
A couple of months



Who asked who out?
He asked me, of course



How old are each of you?
I'm 29, he's 30.. haha sucker!


What are your astrological signs?
Cancer and Capricorn



How tall are each of you?
5'11, 5'6



Whose mother do you see the most?
His



Whose siblings do/did you see the most?
His



Do you have any children together?
Yes, a perfect and wonderful little boy



What about pets?
Yes, a bunch



Did you go to the same school?
Nope, I went to Buena and he went to Reseda



Are you from the same hometown?
No, I'm from Ventura and he's from the Valley



Do you live in the same town now?
Well, since we live in the same house.. yes



Who is the smartest?
Duh, me! Technically, we're both smart in totally different ways



Who is the most sensitive?
Me, definitely


Where do you eat out most as a couple?
El Nov.. I guess


Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Hawaii!


Who has the best group of friends?
Him, he's got a great group of friends



Who has the craziest exes?
Oh lord.. definitely him! Courtney is crazier than anyone I've ever met!



Who has the worst temper?
I get annoyed much easier, but he once he's upset.. he has a much worse temper than me



Who does/did the cooking?
Mostly me, although he can BBQ like a champ



Who is more social?
Him, I'm not very social at all



Who is the neat-freak?
Me, more than him.. but neither really



Who is the most affectionate?
We both are


Who is the most stubborn?
Him


Who hogs the bed?
HIM! It's ridiculous. He sleeps in the middle of the bed and I'm usually hanging off one side



Who wakes up earlier?
Me




Where was your first date?
He came to visit me in Seattle




Who has the bigger family?
Him




Do you get flowers often?
No



How do you spend the holidays?
More with his family than mine, but that's changing




Who is more jealous?
Me, definitely



Do you have little pet names for each other?
Just the normal stuff




How long did it take to get serious?
About five seconds



Who eats more?
Probably me



Who sings better?
We're both not bad




Who’s older?
Him



Who does/did the laundry?
Me



Who does/did the dishes?
Me



Who snores?
Jack, the fatass Puggle


Who’s better with the computer?
Me




Who drives when you are together?
Usually him



Who picks where you go to dinner?
We both do



Who is the first one to admit when they’re wrong?
Neither of us



Who named your pet?
We both did



Who kissed who first?
He kissed me!



Who wears/wore the pants in the relationship?
He lets me think I do ;)



Who has more tattoos?​
Me, he has two.. I have.. I think five


Who eats more sweets?​
probably him



Who cries​ more?​
I do


Who has the older​ car?
They are the same year


Who has bigger dreams?
I think we both do




Are you two still​ a couple?​
Yep!

Pet Peeve!

Now, I have a lot of pet peeves.. A LOT. However, right now the main focus I have is that people send me emails that say "If you don't send this to at least ten people in 30 minutes SOMETHING TERRIBLE WILL HAPPEN!".

I absolutely hate these emails. I delete them without even reading the rest of it. If you know something bad will happen to me, what kind of a-hole are you to send it to me!?

For the record - DO NOT EVER SEND ME CHAIN EMAILS LIKE THIS.

Okay - I feel better.

:)

I wonder if people feel this way about the endless emails showing off my cute kid. It's a possibility.

Monday, November 17, 2008

What the?

I have NO idea why my pictures are being cut off. What a pain.

Hawaii... in a nutshell

Convertible driving in Hawaii is the only way to go..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Unless you want good hair..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Our first night in Hawaii

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

First day - Pearl Harbor

The Arizona anchor

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Parts of the Arizona still visible

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Memorial

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Missouri

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Anthony in the Captain's chair

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The view from almost the top..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Day 2 - Sea Life Park

Anthony feeding the Sea Turtles

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sea Lion

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The Turtle Bay Resort

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

The view from our private balcony

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Day three - Snorkeling

Anthony getting the hang of it

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I was terrified.. but eventually got used to it and LOVED it

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Some underwater friends

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Hanauma Bay - the snorkeling spot

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Us at Hanauma Bay

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Me at the pool during sunset

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Sunset at the resort

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Our last night in Hawaii.. and the BEST meal we had - Haleiwa Joes

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

We had a great time - I'd definitely go back to Hawaii.. but this time.. Maui!

Updates

Well.. we're back from Hawaii and it was fantastic! We missed Matthew so much though, so we were ready to come home. Now.. I'm ready to go back. It was beautiful.

Speaking of the little monkey - he has a new tooth.. that totals 5. He finally got one of his front teeth in. He's eating a lot of regular food now and he just loves it. Today is his 1 year doctor's appt.. and I have a feeling he's going to be pretty big. Hehehe

He is a completely spoiled child. For his birthday he got so many clothes and toys that he'll never be able to wear them all or play with all of them. He has PILES of toys.. EVERYWHERE! I didn't know we'd need an extra bedroom just to accomodate his toys. The only downside to the toys.. we have to force him to bed now on occasion. He wants to sit and play and at around 8:30 we have to turn the lights off and get quiet so he'll go to sleep. This does not make him happy.

I will post some pictures from Hawaii and his birthday party soon.

No other updates on the LaMarca front. All is well. :)

Monday, November 10, 2008

Election coverage

Well, since we were in Hawaii and too busy to post anything about the election results.. here is my take:

(If you are offended by my political views.. please tune out now)

First - I am SO pleased that Obama was elected President in a LANDSLIDE victory! I believe the American people are sending a loud and clear message that what has gone on over the last eight years is unacceptable and demanding change! Kudos to you, progressive Americans!

I am extremely saddened though..

We are a progressive state and nation.. electing an African American man as President. However.. a slim majority of Californians voted to DISCRIMINATE against a certain group of the population?

If you can accept that prop 8 is nothing but discrimination against homosexuals and vote for it anyway.. at least you are honest with yourself. I can understand that. If you are going to lie to yourself and say you are "protecting marriage" by changing our constitution to strip rights away from individuals with a lifestyle you don't agree with.. I can't understand. I believe that is wrong and completely disgusting.

If you believe EVERYONE deserves the same rights in this state, regardless of sexual orientation.. please visit this website:

http://www.petitiononline.com/seg5130/petition.html

I am proud to say that I signed the petition because I believe in fairness and equality for all.

We're back

We're back... with a ton of pictures and some great experiences!

I'll post up pictures and updates as I have more time.

Stay tuned!